English

Concerts

We cordially invite you to get to know St. Stephen’s Cathedral not only as a place of worship but also as one of the most fascinating and, at the same time, best sound spaces. Since we want to do justice to our cultural mission, we offer you the opportunity to partake in this unique experience during a concert. Below, you will find the current concert programme with all relevant information on the musical performances.

image/svg+xml email-icon email-icon

Advent Concerts

from 1 December to 23 December 2018

Duration: 1 hour
Admission: 30 minutes before the start of the concert

with the soloists of the Vienna Chamber Orchestra, trumpet, and vocals

Works by Mozart, Bach, Schubert, Handel, and many more as well as the most beautiful Advent songs

Dates in December

Sat., 1 December 2018 8.30 pm
Sun., 2 December 2018 10.00 pm

Fri., 7 December 2018 8.30 pm
Sat., 8 December 2018 10.00 pm
Sun., 9 December 2018 10.00 pm

Fri., 14 December 2018 8.30 pm
Sat., 15 December 2018 8.30 pm
Sun., 16 December 2018 10.00 pm

Fri., 21 December 2018 8.30 pm
Sat., 22 December 2018 8.30 pm
Sun., 23 December 2018 10.00 pm

Ticket prices for the Advent Concerts

with a view: € 40.00 | € 30.00
without a view: € 20.00
free choice of seating within the designated area

Our booking hotline

Art & Culture – without boundaries

Phonephone

Monday to Thursday from 9.00 am - 5.00 pm

or Fridays from 9.00 am to 3.00 pm

You can also pre-order your tickets by email.

Please send your contact address and ticket request to the following email address:

Emailmail

Please have the details regarding your order ready at the box office before the concert.